Saturday, December 6, 2008

Photizo Group Sponsoring New MPS Leadership Awards to Recognize MPS Excellence

Press Release - article to follow at a later date -

Lexington, KY (PRWEB) December 5, 2008 --

For the first time, outstanding MPS innovators will be formally honored with new awards dedicated to excellence in Managed Print Services (MPS). The MPS Leadership Awards were developed to recognize organizations demonstrating leadership in implementing, providing or supporting MPS projects. The MPS Leadership Awards will be presented at the first annual MPS Conference April 26-28 in San Antonio Texas.

"The objective is to showcase MPS excellence and raise awareness about successful MPS programs and their benefits. MPS is gaining strength as an innovative, cost-effective approach to managing business resources, and the total MPS Market in North America and Western Europe will be a $26.7 billion business by 2012. As more companies and vendors adopt the MPS model, it's important to recognize their accomplishments in this increasingly important segment," said Ed Crowley, founder and president of the Photizo Group.

Nominations are now being accepted for the MPS Leadership Awards. The competition is open to any company or vendor involved in the MPS market. Firms of all sizes utilize MPS services, making the award nominations attractive across a broad spectrum of businesses. "In fact, 56 percent of MPS engagements are with companies with less than 1,000 employees," Crowley noted.

Awards will be presented in three categories:

* Corporate MPS Implementation -- Organizations that have implemented an MPS program and use an external vendor to manage the hardcopy device fleet

* MPS Vendor -- Dealers or manufacturers that provide MPS services directly to corporate customers

* MPS Infrastructure Provider -- Manufacturers, software firms and service companies that enable MPS engagements through technology, training, or service

The independent judging panel represents a broad cross spectrum of the industry. Panel members are Ken Stewart (Sharp Business Systems), Greg VanDeWalker (Great America Leasing), Greg Walters (SigmaNet), Kiran Sanghi (IT Executive), Gunnar Lundgren (former HP executive), and panel chairman, Doug Johnson, (former Print Inc. executive, RedSage Consulting).

Award criteria are based on a 50-point rating of MPS best practices and business benefits such as significant cost savings, productivity gains, or other improvements. The Photizo Group is sponsoring the MPS Leadership awards program, including administrative and webinar services to support the judging panel.

Anyone wishing to make a nomination should first complete an MPS Leadership nomination form and submit it to Doug Johnson, MPS Leadership Award Selection Panel Chairman (djohnson @

Forms are available at All nominations are due by March 1, 2009. After completing a nomination form, a complete application form will be sent to the nominated company. Winners will receive free registration for the MPS Conference.

No comments:

Post a Comment